Curriculum is constantly changing as technology develops and more research is done on how we learn. Thus, Georgetown continually evaluates our curriculum and looks for ways to improve it in both the short and long-term. The Committee on Medical Education (COME) has two subcommittees, the Preclinical Curriculum Committee and the Clinical Clerkship Committee. SMEC members from each class attend these meetings along with deans, clerkship directors, and department chairpersons. The COME and each subcommittee meets once per month, and students have a large impact and voice in these discussions. Please contact your SMEC representatives with any suggestions, questions or concerns that you may have.

SMEC Representatives:

Class of 2016

Gordon Pelegrin
Tracey Alperin
Ariana Fischer
William Corder

Class of 2017

Alex Gorab
Alex Solomon
Poorva Vaidya
Jameson Holloman

Class of 2018

James Spratt
Marysia Lawrynowicz
Michelle Dugan
Valerie Verdun

Class of 2019

Saam Dilmaghani
Mary Jenkins
Joshua De Gastyne
Charlotte Goldman