A side view of the Med-Dent building at sunset

The Georgetown University School of Medicine includes faculty from 8 basic science departments, 16 clinical departments, and one center.

The following pages will describe in detail:

  1. courses offered by these departments
  2. resources and facilities they use
  3. specific course requirements
  4. unique departmental features

In addition, a description of the various graduate degree courses is included. For information regarding Master of Science or Doctor of Philosophy degree programs, interested candidates should contact the individual department chairs.