The W. Proctor Harvey Learning Society

Harvey society members
Harvey trophy

W. Proctor Harvey, MD

Director of the Division of Cardiology, 1950-1985

W. Proctor Harvey, MD

Society Cup Champions

2016 – 2017

2017 – 2018 

Harvey Society Council

Chloe Verwiel, M’24

Kathryn Hay, M’24

John Bovill, M’23 

Erin Vaughan, M’23

Areeg Abu el Hawa, M’22

Harvey Society Faculty Director

Regina Torsney-Durkin, MD

Dr. Regina Torsney-Durkin

Birthplace:  Georgetown Hospital, Washington, D.C.

Undergraduate: Georgetown University

Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine

Internship: Presbyterian-University of PA Medical Center

Residency: Neurology, Pennsylvania Hospital, Philadelphia, PA

Current Position: Chair of Medical Alumni Board, member of Georgetown Alumni Association Board of Governors

Retired – previously Medical Director of Multiple Sclerosis Center at Crozer-Chester Medical Center; taught Clinical Neurology at University of Pennsylvania affiliated hospitals.  Practiced Neurology in Norristown, PA for 30 years.

Honors and awards: Medical Alumni Founders Award, John Carroll Award for service to the University.

Medical Interests: Ethics committees and community service, mentoring medical students in DC and Alumni in the Philadelphia area

Outside interests: Member of GU Library Associates, Hoyas Unlimited and Hoya Hoop Club, Undergraduate Admissions interviewer.  Love family, music (Jazz), theater, sports.